Casal Sikelio was born on a site that belonged to an old farm of the 1800s
it extends itself on an agricultural surface filled with lemon and orange trees, as well as olives ones.The old architectural complex, owned by noble families, consisted of a 1833's
ancient millstone and grindstones still existing and used for grape and olive processing.
Close to the millstone were the stables, the barn and the lodging for seasonal workers. In 1868, the first floor of the owner's summer residence was built; during the first years of the 20th century, a new structure thought as a complex of stores where products could be stocked
was added to the main one. Great part of these areas was restored starting from 2008:
thanks to the meticolous cure of the owners, this space is today Casal Sikelio, a fascinating synthesis of tradition and country's modernity.